Life is precious.

On my mobile, the first piece of news I saw tonight when I got home was about the British grandmother Lindsay Sandiford sentenced to death by the Indonesian court. She was found guilty of trying to smuggle cocaine into Bali. When I read the whole article on the Independant, it appears that there may be some hope, her sentence is likely to be commuted to a long prison term. As I consider that each life is precious and that cocaine kills, on one hand it is a blessing that this cocaine was found as the lives of others, teens or older tourists will be spared. I do hope that tomorrow’s verdict will be life for Mrs Sandiford. Any thoughts?

Behold, as your life was precious this day in my sight, so may my life be precious in the sight of the LORD, and may he deliver me out of all tribulation. 1 Samuel 26:24

Image

Leave a Reply

