When life brings you to your knees

trusting God, valleyWhen I thought about taking a month off to escape the busyness of the world and seek Christ more I envisioned myself having sweet times of fellowship with Jesus one-on-one with no distractions.

I thought I would dig deep into His Word to draw nearer to Him and get more insight, more direction, and more encouragement for my life.

I thought I would get together with close friends to talk to about God and grow together in Him.

And I did all of those things, but it was no way near to the way I originally imagined it to be.

Yes, I spent hours upon hours of prayer but it was not because I conveniently set time aside to be alone with God.

It’s because I found myself in such a dark place that the only way I knew I would get through was by crying out to Him daily…

View original post 1,380 more words

Leave a Reply

