Indian summer

Don’t you love it, I haven’t worn a coat for weeks now. I put a cardigan on this morning as it was fresh going in the car but when I arrived at school I left it in the car! Our students sit outside and enjoy having their break and lunch outside. Also everybody seem to be in such a better mood! The Ashbourne local paper says that early figures show this is set to be the driest September across the UK since records began in 1910, with exceptionally low rainfall for many parts of the country.Early figures show this is set to be the driest September across the UK since records began in 1910, with exceptionally low rainfall for many parts of the country.
One of my jobs now is to ‘walk’ our newly acquired rabbit, Christopher. It need 100% attention as the hedge we share with our neighbours and friends, Phil and Sue, is not secure. At times, Christopher keeps moving at the edge of this hedge, ready to dart through. I have to lead him to Steven’s vegetable patch which is rather safe! It was dusk when I took the photo so it’s not very clear. He likes to nibble the spinach shoots and the carrots leaves.

Sunday night, we went to celebrate Harvest at the Inn, a worship event at our local pub The Bank House in Hixon,  They do a mean latte there (my favorite drink at the moment) It was well attended with people coming not just Hixon but from the neighbouring villages and we all enjoyed meeting up, singing and praising the Lord, giving Him thanks for his love and generosity. Here is one of my favorite songs

Jesus, Jesus, Holy and anointed One, Jesus

Jesus, Jesus, Risen and exalted One, Jesus

Jesus, Jesus, Holy and anointed One, Jesus

Your name is like honey on my lips
Your Spirit like water to my soul
Your word is a lamp unto my feet
Jesus I love You, I love You

Jesus, Jesus, Risen and exalted One, Jesus

Your name is like honey on my lips
Your Spirit like water to my soul
Your word is a lamp unto my feet
Jesus I love You, I love You

Jesus, I love You, Jesus, I love You

Have a blessed evening ❤

Read more: Mercy Me – Holy And Anointed One Lyrics | MetroLyrics

IMG_20140928_194040431

IMG_20140930_190322988_HDR

Leave a Reply

