I am back in our village in Staffordshire where it is so quiet compared to the cosmopolitan buzz of London. (Obviously!) This morning, Imogen and I had another breakfast in another Italian cafe on Holloway Road, it was delicious. Then we went to do more food shopping. Her plan was to cook a Sunday roast for her friends in her uni hall, fortunately two of her friends decided to help her too. On the menu, roast potatoes, broccoli, carrots, vegetarian roast or chicken. I hear it went really well and I pinched a photo that her friend A. put on her wall. I must say that I am a proud mother and very impressed.
Tonight, I have been marking exercise-books…of course. Steven prepared a delicious bbq.
I give thanks to the Lord for such a lovely and peaceful week-end. Have a blessed night.

