Wells-on-Sea

What a beautiful weather we’ve had today! The high street is full of families visiting and the holiday ambiance is palpable..I notice some different souvenir shops and added bookshops too! After lunch in a pub at the top of the high street we went our own ways as I wanted to browse books in a charity bookshop. Steven wanted to find a butcher. After some time in a craft fair I moved
to the harbour. There I noticed the head of a bird in the water; it kept disappearing in the water for food and coming back up! Steven told me it was a young cormorant.. Watch this space I will put a photo later as I was too far to take it with my mobile!

image

image

image

image

Tasty scampi and fish..
What are you doing this half-term?

Leave a Reply

