Last week-end

nativity templateI suppose that this post is a bit like an open diary and a very exciting one! Joy! Friday night I was enjoying reading more commentaries on Isaiah 40 and Mark 1, what I did on and off all week. Steven tempted me with a melted Brie served on a small nan bread, and I may have told you before that I love cheese and this was an offer hard to resist.

Saturday, we went to Stone farmer market, the last one before Christmas.  On the way, Steven pointed out at a beautiful heron crossing the road over us. It was too late for me to get a photo and moreover I didn’t have my ‘proper’ camera, only my phone. The stalls were all full of goodies, some of them I found quite dear. There was a stall where French brocante was displayed and I looked at 5 copper pans, however they were light and slightly damaged priced for 55 pounds. Nope. We then went for a drink and my coffee came with cute mince pie. After our drink, we went back to the market and they were about to go home so we managed to get purple and green kale, free-ranged eggs and mushrooms at a bargain price!

Sunday morning, as I was driving to the first church, I asked the Lord to use me to speak to everyone attending each service. After,  I was thanking the Lord that he strengthened me during the two sermons. I know that I couldn’t have done it without him. I also felt so encouraged by the  support of my vicar who has such a great sense of humour (it does help in a big way!) and so grateful to hear everyone’s comments.

Looking back I praise the Lord for an excellent week-end, as he poured grace and mercy on all our family.

May the Lord bless you and your family abundantly this week in Jesus’ name.

IMG_20141205_221446237_HDR

IMG_20141206_124555465_HDR IMG_20141206_125021631_HDR

2 comments

  1. Your pictures are making my stomach growl…I write this at our lunch time here in California!! LOL…

    Steve

Leave a Reply

