First day out!

image

image

image
image

 

I hope that you have had a peaceful and blessed Christmas. Today Steve and I are chilling in Lichfield.
Yesterday we had a ‘ board meeting’ to talk about what we were going to do the next two weeks and decided that today we would go to Stafford. Imogen would go to the emergency dentist at 2 provided that she managed to have an appointment. While Steven was topping up his veg in Tesco, Imogen and I would browse the sales..only the 70%..
Nothing happened as planned. First we got up at 9 then I rang the dentist at 9:10 and was told that all the emergency appointments had gone. I thought it was best to let Imogen sleep a bit more and I put on the coffee. Looking after the two rabbits took a little longer than I thought because I couldn’t catch Mima Leah! She is so shy!
After our bible readings Steve mentioned that we would go to Lichfield: “There is a guitar shop there so I might as well have them repaired mine.It’s more convenient than going to Bolton!” I agreed and by then it was 12 so I woke Imogen up.”My tooth is not hurting as much. Praise the Lord! ” Just as well because we didn’t have the appointment. “I’m not going to Lichfield. I fancy the rest of my curry for breakfast!”
So we’ve left the guitar in the good hands of Steve and now we are enjoying a brunch.
What are you up to today? Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

