When I am I and You are You…?

l i g h t room

A  renowned rabbi who lived in Poland in the 1800s, had many famous sayings. This is one of them: “If I am I because I am I, and you are you because you are you, then I am I and you are you. But if I am I because you are you, and you are you because I am I, then I am not I and you are not you!”

Did you catch that? It sounds like a riddle, but it’s actually a very simple concept. When someone lives their life according to what others might think of them, then they don’t really live an authentic expression of who they really are. Moses…(taught) the Israelites – and us – that we must live our lives according to what God will think of us, as opposed to what other people may think of us. There will be times when doing the…

View original post 190 more words

2 comments

    • Hi Reuben, sorry for the delay! No but my husband’s sister moved to Wales and all her family is there now. We love going there to see them and I wish we could go more often! Have a blessed week-end! Nicky

Leave a Reply

