Celebrating the Queen’s birthday

I tell you a secret, Steven my hubby is a true royalist and today we are celebrating the Queen’s birthday at home. At diner, we toasted her after saying grace. Steven saw her and Philip in 1982 driving by the Church of the Good Shepherd church, Rossmore, Parkstone.  We are watching again this special programme  dedicated for her birthday on channel 5.

See original image
1947 The Queen first visit to a commonwealth country The Daily Mail

The Queen lighting a beacon

The Queen has lit the first of more than 900 beacons lighting up across the UK and overseas as part of her 90th birthday celebrations. The monarch, accompanied by Prince Philip, the Prince of Wales and the Duchess of Cornwall, are also attending a private dinner in Windsor Castle.Earlier, cheering crowds lined the streets in Windsor as the Queen took part in a walkabout. On Twitter, the Queen thanked senders of “#HappyBirthdayYourMajesty” tweets.

In another tweet, the Queen said: “I send  my best wishes to those who are celebrating their 90th birthday… on this shared occasion, I send my warm congratulations to you.”

Just for the record, Steven just told me he’d love to meet the Queen and I will have to agree with that. Who knows!

What  are you doing tonight my friends? Have a blessed evening.

 

More on the BBC site

Leave a Reply

